top of page

Context 2017

juried by Natasha Egan

Filter Photo is pleased to present Context 2017, our third annual survey exhibition of contemporary photography. This edition was juried by Natasha Egan, Executive Director of the Museum of Contemporary Photography at Columbia College Chicago (MoCP).

Featured Artists

Gregory Albertson

Jane Fulton Alt

Melissa Borman

Jessica Buie

Javier Carmona

Jennie Castle

Jasmine Clark

Matthew Cronin

Barbara Diener

Whit Forrester

Denis Gillingwater

Jennifer Steensma Hoag

Chris Ireland

Frank Ishman

John Lusis

Alyce McQueen

Jesse Meredith

Mike Murphy

Arthur Ortiz

Nathan Pearce

Dawn Roe

Tema Stauffer

Marilyn Waligore

Hsiang-Lin Wang

Joseph Wilcox

Derrick Woods-Morrow

Guanyu Xu

On View: March 3 – April 22, 2017

Location: Filter Space | 1821 W Hubbard St, Suite 207

Image © Dawn Roe

bottom of page